Congratulations to Teen City Stage Family Blumey Winners!

May 2018

Congratulations to Parker Demos for winning Best Featured Performer!  And to TCS Alumni Ethan Holtzman (Best Actor), Reneé Rapp (Best Actress) and Rixey Terry (Best Supporting Actor).

A big shout-out to the other TCS Best Actor nominees Chris Melton, Liam Pearce and Herbert White.  You all did a fabulous job in the Best Actor Medley!  We loved hearing you sing up on the big stage.

Linda Booth, a TCS choreographer, did a wonderful job with both Nation Ford (winners in multiple categories…great job Robert Leaks) as well as the Blumey opener and closer.  And, to all our TCS students who performed, we are so very proud.

TCS Alumni Abby Corrigan Wins Award

May 2018

Congratulations for tying for the Helen Hayes award for Best Performer in a touring musical last night in Washington D.C.  Your TCS family is so proud of you!

2018 TCS Senior Commitments

May 2018

Please join us in congratulating all of our seniors! With a 100% acceptance rate, TCS seniors will continue to shine in the musical theatre world all across America. Here’s the important stuff…who has committed where:

Alan Burke: Freshman Transfer
Committed to: Roosevelt University – Academic Scholarship

Chloe Corley: Graystone Day School
Committed to: Gap year with agency representation

Colin Gallagher: Charlotte Christian School
Committed to: Coastal Carolina University – Academic Scholarship

Tessa Giordano:  Providence Day School
Committed: Oklahoma

Robert Leaks: Nations Ford High School
Committed to: Manhattan School of Music – Talent Scholarship

Ellie Linsz – Providence High School
Committed to: University of the Arts – Talent Scholarship

Caleb McNabb – Freshman Transfer
Committed to: Otterbein University – Talent Scholarship

Abigail Morrison: Stuart Cramer High School
Committed to: Molloy College

Carmen Myrick: Northwest School of the Arts
Committed to: TBD

Liam Pearce: Northwest School of the Arts
Committed to: Pace University – Academic Scholarship

Renee Rapp: Northwest School of the Arts
Committed: Texas State/Talent Scholarship

Jordon Taylor:  Mooresville High School
Committed to: Roosevelt University – Academic and Talent Scholarships

Herbert White: Northwestern High School
Committed to: Roosevelt University – Academic and Talent Scholarships

Our “Class of 2018” was accepted to all of these amazing programs this year: Ball State, Pace University, SCAD, Roosevelt, Hartford, Columbia College Conservatory, AMDA, Marymount Manhattan, Rider, Coastal Carolina, Manhattan School of Music, Wagner, University of Utah, Stevens Point, Dean College, Harrt School, University of the Arts, Otterbein, Molloy, Berklee School of Music, UNC Greensboro, App State and Point Park.

Casting News – Hairspray at Theatre Charlotte

May 2015

Congratulations to Team Broadway’s Carlyn Head (ensemble), Caroline Ortiz (Shelley), Chris Melton (ensemble), Ethan Holtzman (ensemble), Hailey Thomas (ensemble), Helena Dreyer (ensemble), Liam Pearce (student), Maya Sistruck (Motormouth Maybelle), and Tessa Belongia (Amber Von Tuslle) who were all cast in the Student Theatre Guild of Theatre Charlotte’s production of Hairspray.

Don’t miss it July 17-19 at Theatre Charlotte!

TCS Congratulates Seniors

May 2015

This year 7 of our Team Broadway members will be graduating from High School and going – far away – very far away – too far away – to College.

Congratulations to our amazing Seniors

  • Jeremiah Alsop – Roosevelt University – Musical Theatre (Chicago)
  • Scott Andrzejewski – NYU Tisch – Musical Theatre (New York)
  • Evan Bertram – James Madison University – Musical Theatre (VA)
  • Heather Graci – Carnegie Mellon – Quantitative Social Science (Pittsburgh)
  • Gabe Hutson – Boston Conservatory – Musical Theatre (Boston)
  • Joey Kennedy – Wright State – Musical Theatre (Dayton)
  • Thomas Laub – Michigan – Musical Theatre & Business (Ann Arbor)

Thank you for sharing your work ethic, talent, and happy smiles with us over the past several years – we will miss you, but are so excited for what’s ahead for all of you! We know you will do us proud!


TCS Students Nominated at Blumey Awards

May 2015

Congratulations to all the top 20 actors and actresses who were invited to audition for the top 6 nomination spots on Saturday.

Team Broadway’s Evan Bertram, Abby Corrigan, Jeremy Cousar, and Thomas Laub were nominated.

A special shout out to Freshman Tessa Giordano who wowed the judges with her talent, poise and professionalism and although not nominated to the top 6, we are willing to bet will be seen on that Belk stage very very soon.

We are so very proud of all our kids and grateful for the opportunity that the Blumenthal High School Theatre Awards presents to all our local thespians!